Profile Page

This is the Profile page. Here you can see all the information you have stored for a particular Profile, as well as Edit, Delete, Transfer and Copy the selected profile including exporting a document

Editing

At the top right of each section, there is a button that looks like a pencil. Press this to open up the drawer that will allow you to see the Profile data.

From here you can edit the data using the available controls. Once done, the data is only stored when you press the Save button at the bottom left of the drawer.

If you do not want to make any changes, simply click off the form if nothing has been touched or press the Cancel button to undo any changes.

If you do not have permission, you will be presented with a ReadOnly form and a Padlock will appear around the Save button. Please contact your Organisation Administrator to get the correct permissions.

Turning off Checks

Non-mandatory checks can be turned off for an individual Profile. For example, if you wanted to hide a particular column, you would click on the Configuration icon at the top right of the section.

Then in the dialog that appears, you can disable the required checks by clicking the checkbox. When you are done, press the Save button to commit your changes. All these changes are logged.

If an option is read-only, it means it has been locked by the owning Template. Please see our guide on Template Locking if you need more help on understanding this.

Changing the Profile Type

To change the Profile Type, you can do that from here, just click on the current Profile Type. 

For more information, please see our guide on Changing the Profile Type

Adding Documents

You can add one or more Documents to a Profile and store them against a section.

To read more on how to do this, please see our guide on Document Management

Additional functions

Printing a Profile

Pressing Print, at the top left of the profile page, will create a PDF document that will open up for either printing or downloading.

Deleting a Profile

You will see a Delete button at the top right of the Profile Page, which will prompt you to confirm the deletion. Note that this is a permanent delete and cannot be undone.

Transfer a Profile 

If you have access to multiple schools with your account, you can use the Transfer button at the top right of the Profile Page. When selected, this will ask you which school you would like to move the profile to.

If you cannot see the school required, please contact the administrator of that school.

Copy a Profile

If you have access to multiple schools with your account, you can use the Copy button at the top right of the Profile Page to duplicate the profile. Press it, then select the school to copy the person to.

If you cannot see the school required, please contact the administrator of that school.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us