Transfer a Profile
A profile can be transferred to another organisation from the one it currently resides in. Depending on your permissions you have on both the current organisation and the organisation you wish to transfer the profile to, you will either be able to instantly transfer a profile or request that it be transferred and have someone on the receiving side approve it.
If you are transferring a profile from a school that is inside a federation, your list of organisations available to transfer to will include all of the organisations within that federation, even if you are not added directly as a user. In this case, though you will have to make a transfer request and have it accepted by someone who is at that organisation. You are not able to transfer a profile to an organisation outside of the federation.
If you have permission to transfer on your original organisation and also permission to approve transfers on the other side you are able to initiate an instant transfer. Open the profile you wish to transfer and select the 'Transfer' button from the top right of the profile. Once the dialog opens you'll be able to select the organisation you wish to transfer the profile to, and finally, select the 'Transfer' button.
If this button is disabled you may not have the required permission and need to follow the Request Transfer steps details below.
If you don't have permission to approve a transfer for the receiving organisation you will need to open a request and have someone with the required permissions approve the transfer from the other side. To do this you will need to open the profile you wish to transfer and select the 'Transfer' button from the top right of the profile. Once the dialog opens you'll be able to select the organisation you wish to transfer the profile to, and finally select the 'Request Transfer' button.
At this point, you'll be able to see a warning on the profile that a transfer is now in progress and you can choose to cancel now if you no longer want to make this transfer.
Approve / Reject Transfer
If a profile transfer request is open for an organisation you have permission to approve transfers for you will see a warning on the dashboard that allows you to see this transfers. You can either click the button to go straight there. Or if you go into the profiles tab page, you can also see a tab that tells you how many transfers are waiting and allows you to approve or reject them.
Selecting 'Approve' on a transfer immediately completes the transfer and the profile will be visible as a member of your organisation. Rejecting a transfer will stop the process and the profile will remain a member of the organisation that initiated the transfer.