Merging Profiles

Sometimes duplicate profiles end up being created by mistake. The good news is that we have a function which you can use to merge these profiles together, retaining the information from both.

To do this you need to go to the Advanced Editor and select exactly two rows.

For help with selecting multiple rows, please see our guide on selecting multiple rows

Right-click on one of the selected rows, and if you have two profiles selected, you'll see the Merge 2 profiles option.

You will then be presented with a dialog confirming the details of the two profiles that will be merged.

By default, the left person will be preserved. This means that if there is a value in each field, it will choose the one from this person. The version history will also only be preserved from this person and the other profile will be deleted.

Note that this operation currently cannot be undone.

We also merge all of the attributes associated with a profile. So if one of the profiles has been created from an integration such as Groupcall, then this link will be maintained or established in the merged profile.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us